Toyota Logistic Design Competition

Apply for Toyota Logistic Design Competition

The Toyota Logistic Design Competition is focused on:

  • industrial design,
  • product design,
  • transportation design and interaction
  • and design students with a background in:  business, fashion, engineering, architecture etc. are also encouraged to submit their work.

Three winning entries will be generously rewarded with cash prizes.

First prize €5,000, second prize €3,000, third prize €2,000.

Finalists will be invited to the prize ceremony in Sweden, and later their work will be exhibited at a fair in Hannover, Germany held on 20–24 April, 2020.

Additionally, all winners will have the opportunity to apply for a six-month paid internship at a Toyota Material Handling Design Center.

Each entry will be judged based on the following criteria:

  • How well it reflects the Toyota heritage and brand.
  • Sensitivity to the environment.
  • Safety and user-friendliness.
  • Realistic to implement.

Submissions should consist of the following:

  • Concept title.
  • A short description of the concept (max 150 words in English).
  • A presentation of the concept in A3 landscape format, pdf (max 4 pages including cover page).
  • Single image that represents your concept, screen resolution and in JPG format (keep image clean, no text).

Main criteria

  • This competition is open to university design students and recent graduates (2019) of an accredited university;
  • Applicants can apply individually or in teams of up to three members. When competing as a team pick a team leader, who will be responsible for the registration and all communication regarding this challenge.

Find out more.

Read more here.

Awaji Youth Federation Fellowship

Share this post

Interested in co-operating with us?

We are open to co-operation from writers and businesses alike. You can reach us on our email at and we will get back to you as quick as we can.

Where to next?

ELTons Innovation Awards 2021

Professionals in English language education around the world – educators, leaders, publishers, project managers, writers and authors – are invited to apply for the prestigious, international awards that celebrate new…