The Commonwealth Youth Awards

Young people who are citizens of the Commonwealth countries are invited to apply for the Commonwealth Youth Awards.

Organised and delivered by the Commonwealth Youth Programme, the Commonwealth Youth Awards for Excellence in Development Work aims to recognise and celebrate young people aged 15 – 29 who are spearheading impactful, sustainable development work in their communities. 

The 20 regional finalists will each receive a £1,000 grant, a trophy and a certificate. The five regional winners will receive an additional £2,000. Awards will be decided on the basis of impact, innovation, achievement, evidence, and sustainability. 

Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II and the Queen’s Commonwealth Trust have joined as a partner to offer a special prize.

The winner will receive two years of flexible funding at £20,000 a year, as well as coaching opportunities and organisational development support.

The deadline is on Sunday 17th October 2021.


Main Criteria

The nominee must have been engaged in development work for more than 12 months, either in a professional or voluntary capacity.

Candidates must be Commonwealth citizens and the development work must be taking place in a Commonwealth member country.

Find out more now.

Another great opportunity here:

Reagan-Fascell Democracy Fellowship

Share this post

Interested in co-operating with us?

We are open to co-operation from writers and businesses alike. You can reach us on our email at and we will get back to you as quick as we can.

Where to next?

TDTU Undergraduate Scholarship

In the 2021-2022 academic year, applicants can apply to study at Ton Duc Thang University with scholarships or with your own self-fund. To have an opportunity to be funded with…

Orangesoft Women in Technology Scholarship

Orangesoft offers a scholarship dedicated to female college or university students pursuing STEM, or other technology-related studies and careers. As an Orangesoft 2021 Scholar, you will receive new financial opportunities…